Oakland Hockey General Manager Corey Hagood has announced that forward Luke Mackin and goalie Tommy Grassano have been voted winners of The OU Hockey Sportsmanship Award.

The end of the season awards were voted on by the Oakland ACHA DI Hockey players.

Mackin finished the season with career highs in goals (10), assists (12), and points (22). This is the third time his teammates have voted him an award winner. He previously won The Scott Elder Pride, Hustle and Desire Award and The Brian Belliotti Most Improved Player Award in 2018.

Grassano served as the teams backup goalie and had a 2.57 goals against average and a save percentage of 88% between the pipes this season. This is the second straight season he has been voted by his teammates as the OU Hockey Sportsmanship award winner.

The previous two winners of the award were Lukas Voglrieder (2018) and Tommy Grassano (2019)

Graphic by OU Hockey Alum Joseph Guenther